AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Bracelet & earrings

I have finished the bracelet & earrings and have just started work on the necklace. As the necklace is a 32" and a multi-strand it is going to take me a little while.

Working with these seed beads is always fun. With my numb fingers on my left hand, many beads end up between the cushions on the sofa and in the carpet! The vacuum loves me!!

When I first started working with seed beads I fretted about the dropping of the beads and would spend too much time trying to retrieve them. Now when they fall, if it isn't obvious where they went, then too bad. The noise of them being sucked up in the vacuum doesn't bother me anymore. ;-) I only get upset when I have spent time threaded the seed beads and my numb fingers drop the work and I spill the treaded beads and loose all that work. :( That had happened more times than I want to admit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.