Capturing small moments..

By Milli

Agape

"I have also decided to stick with love, for I know that love is ultimately the only answer to mankind's problems. And I'm going to talk about it everywhere I go. I know it isn't popular to talk about it in some circles today. And I'm not talking about emotional bosh when I talk about love; I'm talking about a strong, demanding love. For I have seen too much hate."

Martin Luther King


The Temple of Agape (agape meaning the love for humanity) was created by artists Morag and Luke who were inspired by the words of Martin Luther King.

Their creation from his words, forms part of the 'Festival of Love' currently being celebrated at the Royal Festival Hall. The temple is a place for noise, joy and quiet contemplation and was built with the help of volunteers.

(Photograph taken forms part of the front entrance to the Temple on the Southbank)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.