StroudWomble

By StroudWomble

Dredging

As I've mentioned before on here, Stroud is currently midway through the restoration of the canal that runs through the edge of the town. There is a huge amount of money being pumped into the project and even larger amounts of enthusiasm and commitment by volunteers.

As Bertie and I walked up to Ebley Mill to meet my other half from work I stopped to watch the current restoration of this section of canal, the dredging machine (not sure of the correct term) was being used to clear the silted up canal. I stood on the bridge looking through the wire fencing, a team of guys stood by the side talking about the dredging and other aspects of the restoration, there is a real buzz to the restoration and the life it is bringing back to the Stroud waterways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.