Struggling.

By bennyIoW

Busy Bee (White-Tailed Bumblebee)

Second day back at work and I've got my eyes peeled for a possible photo and have been clicking away here and there to the amusement of my work mate.

On the way home I went via Brading downs to try and get a landscape shot or two as it was a nice sunny day with some lovely big clouds, but as I looked down along the fence line there was great bunches of common knapweed covered in bees, hover fly's and grasshoppers.

The holidaymakers must have thought I was a right loony crawling around in the undergrowth on my hands & knees!....... Did no one ever tell the bees that when you say "say cheese" they are meant to stay still and smile and as for the grasshoppers and crickets its got to be super glue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.