A year of Glasgow

By maria159

A box of flowers

In my work, I'm often approached by students and researchers who want to talk to me about what I do. I always try to accommodate them because I think its important to support learners, at whatever stage.
A few months ago I spoke to a student as part of her honours dissemination. Today, I got this lovely parcel of flowers from her mum, to thank me for the help I gave her, which inspired her to get her degree. It was such a lovely surprise! I was touched by such a kind gesture, the beautiful flowers and the lovely words.
It also caused great speculation amongst my colleagues who wondered if I had a secret admirer. I told them they were from George Clooney, but no one believed me. But really, the true story behind them is better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.