From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Holding on tight....

Leaving J&A's stable conversion home in the middle of nowhere by torchlight after the open air theatre yesterday, I almost stumbled over these artichoke heads lying on their lawn. They grow their own vegetables and had had more of these than they could manage. I thought they were beautiful and so brought them home with me.

Today they have had added beauty for me. I would love to keep them just as they are. I want nothing to destroy them. I hope they can be dried like you can do with flowers.

A very quiet day on my own. Bits and bobs done. Some good, some difficult. Time has been a precious gift.

Now watching The Great British Bake-off and these gifted bakers. Some amazing breads being baked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.