The field at night

I've been itching to try some more night photography. Now the nights are beginning to draw in it is becoming possible. I had to go to the next village for a meeting this evening so I took the camera and tripod. On the way back I stopped in a gateway to experiment. Probably not the best of places subject wise but it was the only place I could stop.

I tried quite a few different things but I liked this one with the tree. The field was quite dark but there was a bit of light from the street lights and I used a long exposure. I was amazed how much detail the camera picked up that I couldn't see.

Back home I experimented a bit. I was reasonably happy with the colour original but when I put it into silverfx and converted to mono with structure I got this, which I'm quite happy with for a first attempt. Now I just need to work on location.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.