There's a Tale Behind This Book

and not just the one written by the author.

Having enjoyed my first book club experience so much with our local book club a couple of weeks ago , I am going along to another book club.

It's this Friday . The group I am joining , mentioning no names , appear not to have read the book and some have not even bought it . Brilliant . And this makes me like this group even more.

I appear to be the swot and have read a quarter of it.

May have to show them all up and turn up with a power point presentation discussing the main themes. I will also be taking some highlighter pens and a flip chart.

I am that much of a a geek . You can tell from the photo that I am also that much of a Billy No Mates having coffee on my own this afternoon .

By the look on the womens' faces in the background ( which you would actually be able to see had I used a different focus ) , I reckon it's best to be on your own laughing at your own jokes and swotting up on a book than be bored with your companions.

Right shh I still have 150 pages to read ...


NB The Magic Toyshop by Angela Carter should any if you want to read the book that clearly is very popular !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.