Transitoire

By Transitoire

World Cup Fever

Or just Thom, being very enthusiastic.

As it was the England match, Thom invited the boys round...in the picture you can see Mike, Matty and Thom, but there was also Ted...and me. As the host's girlfriend it was also expected that I joined in! Not that I minded, it wasn't like everyone was such a serious fan that you weren't allowed to talk or lose concentration from the game. Instead the evening was passed in a very chatty, convivial manner, with an eye always on the screen. I do get on with them, so it was definitely nice to spend some time with them all.

Yes, Thom is filling in the Official World Cup Sticker Book. I told you he was enthusiastic! Whether Matty and Mike are looking on with pride or incredulous I will never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.