NoveltyBobble

By NoveltyBobble

St Vincent

Went to see St Vincent in concert tonight.

Not a good series of events:

1. This concert was due for May and I purchased the tickets as I was quite taken with her initial album. But I've kinda got over that and was slightly reluctant to go tonight.

2. Leeds City Centre like any City Centre is an arse to navigate and due to roadworks I was forced to stick the arse of my car out in a central reservation for turning right into a car park. A bus driver decided to give me the mega horn as he couldn't wait a couple of seconds for me to move.

3. The support act was Arc Iris. Weirdest f*cking thing I've seen in a long time. Much kudos for getting on stage and doing what music they want, but not my sort of thing.

4. Once St Vincent eventually got on 2 hours late, half a song in and some major fuse or component blew taking all the sound stage out.

5. I have to leave about 4 songs in as we've run out of time for several things and have to leave.

6. 3 actors of Emmerdale, including the one that is Kane Dingle were stood in front of us. They stank and were just absolute arses.

7. The M1 on the route back was bloody shut, so took 3 times as long to get back.

So, photo is St Vincent telling a joke to the crowd trying to placate them whilst the techies run around bringing the electrics back up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.