Deep plagiarism

I went to hear a band this evening that, to quote their website, plays a "quirky and eclectic range of music, blending folk, classical and experimental with drums, humour, lush string harmonies and a rock/pop mentality". Plus, this evening, beatboxing. They also "work with a team of visual artists who create live visuals during their shows".

The visuals are also quirky, eclectic, experimental (etc.) blends projected onto a wall. This image of floaty people hanging pictures in trees is 'borrowed' from their video. I suspect the video-makers 'borrowed' the film this comes from and I suspect the film-makers 'borrowed' the framed pictures. It would have been a tidy circle if one of the pictures being hung in the trees was a photo I'd taken but sadly none are mine. Still, by deft use of Photoshop I could insert this blip into one of those frames...

I wasn't in a positive enough state of mind yesterday to thank you for the response to Monday's. Completely took me by surprise. I don't think anyone's ever called me romantic before. I'm quite enjoying the novelty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.