middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Sitting in the Sun

What else do you do on a day off than bask in the sun? If the sun is shining that is and luckily for Melbourne today it was, as this ladybug can attest to. I too had a self appointed day off.

As a part time worker/part time uni student I am blessed to have many 'days off' but they're usually a two edged sword. This is because on those days off I still have to do a lot of work, usually for uni but also for the work I give myself, and the motivation to do that work has to come from me. Luckily I've been getting better at that. Lately I've been pretty strict on doing a high volume of writing every day, exercising and eating well, and completing my own tasks such as my A-Scene-A-Days, study, and of course blip.

So today I decided to ignore all of them (except for the latter ones) and gave my self a day off from both uni work and exercise and had a very enjoyable day. It also came with the added benefit that now, at the end of my 'day off', I am keen to get stuck back into it all tomorrow.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.