sosorry

By sosorry

Fish & Chip night!

The boys are away at Granmda and Grandpa's so Alex and I headed to the Dog & Duck for the world-famous fish and chip night. Amazing food for £5.95, hurrah! We couldn't get a table until 8.30pm, and I'd been for a run after work, so I was unbelievably hungry and grumpy until our food arrived. I am also in the middle of a dry six days - which you wouldn't think would be that hard! - between France and Southwold, so I couldn't even have a glass of wine on a very empty stomach to cheer me up. Probably more stressful for Alex than for me. Anyway, the food was delish and I had a lovely relaxing afternoon, as I like nothing more than not having to cook dinner! When we got home the house felt very strange and empty sans les petits garcons. I enjoy a bit of a break, but I do miss them and the house doesn't feel right without them. Although it's certainly tidier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.