Balancing the difference in hight

This is our Amadeus and his (and our other dogs') girlfriend Iines. We had a joint morning walk with our two doggie girlfriends and came back to our backyard for some play time. It was just too wet to go to a doggie park and there was a good chance it was going to rain. We got 20mm of water in one day. That's quite a lot. So we tought it was better to stay close to our houses as the clouds came near. But it has not rained all day! :-)

I've spent my day doing shreds from an old curtain and crocheting it to a carpet. I have no idea if it's going to be a successful try. We'll see. Here's the very start! I think I'm going slightly mad with my crafting...

About last night. Yes. It went as I initially thought: nothing happened. Here's the thing. Last night was my first tv premier in a very small way. I did not watch it, so I can't know if I actually was included in the show or not. They got me to do it for free. Telling me that I'd get good exposure. Not one person has told me that they saw me. Not one more like in my Facebook page, not one comment on twitter, not one more participation to the courses I teach, nothing, nada.

I was right. No one watches the telly anymore. Or cares about the things they see. I took a calculated "risk". I thought that ok, let's see who's right. I was. Which is actually a bad thing, but I will not give out a day without getting paid anymore. It's just stupid to do the same mistake all over again. But like I've said before I had to try and see, and I would have been wondering if I had not.

And no, I did not tell my husband that yesterday was THE day. I thought that if someone tells him that they saw me on tv last night he'll be genuinely surprised.

I'm so cool that I don't care if I was on tv or not, right? :-D

Ps. Notice how smart Amadeus is!
He's so much smaller than Iines, so he gets on the bench and voilá!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.