dandales

By dandales

Dan

Thank you all so much for such a lovely welcome yesterday. What a wonderful community you really are. Thank you.
Today I have been to see someone very special to me and my family.
Meet Dancer. She is looking a little moth-eared these days but, in my book she is entitled to. She's lost nearly all her teeth but she's very happy and lives in a herd who love her as much as we do.
Dancer is my first pony. She is now 31 years old and has been my best equine friend for the last 30 years.
She is a Dales Pony. One of the rarest of Britain's wonderful native pony breeds. We've been through so much together that I felt even in her twilight years she deserved a little attention. In her time she's represented the Dales pony breed in all sorts of ways and is even cover star on some books.
Jake says 'hi' but staying still and posing for him today had not even crossed his mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.