chantler63

By chantler63

Thought for Thursday

My thought foe today is to take life slowly!

We have a day 'off' today on the Concert Tour with no performance this evening. We're all quite glad about that as we can re-charge batteries and just enjoy the sun and the area. My little car-share group wanted to go down to the Mediterranean coast at Agde which is only about a 40 minute drive from where we are staying. I am not a great fan of beaches - they are sandy - and I don't like swimming in the sea. However I was able to amuse myself with a bit of photography and reading while my friends were in the water.

We stopped by the Canal du Midi on the way back for an ice cream, beer and a little walk along the canal. Out of a meal in Pezenas this evening.

Another concert tomorrow and last one on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.