Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

New Growth

I've recently got the garden back together after a hard winter, new fences, a few new plants and decking, one plant was left as I thought it had a chance of living on but after a while was a sore sight in the garden. In the end I cut it down and watched the green climbing plant take its place with full vigour. This was cut down as well when the new fences were put up and as you can see its firmly taken its rightful place. This climbing plant will turn red in the autumn and look spectacular. The other one is no great loss.

My thought tonight is this... Sometimes cutting dead wood helps things flourish and grow in to beautiful arrays of colour and meaning. I'm glad I've cut this dead wood at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.