Distant hills

Today started badly. I had to go to Forfar, Mr Rat had to collect grandson. He set out early before I was up and returned shortly after as the car was mis-behaving and a warning light and message came up. So it was up, dressed, a slice of bread and a cup of tea, and moving the carseat (took less than 10 mins) and a slow drive across town in pouring rain to pick up the boy, take him and granddad to church and then off to Forfar. Fortunately it didn't matter if I was a bit late.
On the way north there were no hills to be seen but by the time I'd finished it was sun and showers and the hills had reappeared. In the past I've taken pics from the road north but there's still a glimpse looking back from a layby on the southern route.
This evening I took grandson home and then went for Mr Rat who'd been doing a club run up the hills - he won the over 50s and was 3rd overall. I might have run but couldn't because of Granny duties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.