So much happened today. The big one went back to school... p3... Where does the time go? I felt teary. I feel teary about a many of those little milestones that should probably be celebrated (like losing baby teeth... I don't like watching them wobble out) but which I mourn a wee bit cos it means my baby's growing up.

She was a trooper. We were feckless. Disorganised. Hopeless. So we were a teeny bit late (oh the shame) and without a gym kit.

With the wee one in nursery, Mr M and I had an actual day to ourselves. We had a loose itinerary which included breakfast and All Back to Bowie's

We managed a good breakfast but then we rather unnecessarily got bedazzled (ahem) by the Dyson spares stand in John Lewis and completely missed B-to-B's like a pair of feckless, useless chumps.

We drowned our sorrows on overpriced fizz at the Signet Library and on a whim went to see Matt Forde who was really very funny on British politics but had curiously very little to say about Scotland's politics, especially the referendum.

Which was weird.

Then we got caught in the mother of all thunder storms...

And that.

Was that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.