TrishaR

By TrishaR

A moment of Calm

As I had some errands to do in Birnham this morning, just a stone's throw from Dunkeld, decided to have a walk alongside the river in the lovely sunshine. Met a couple of French guys who had been canoeing their way from Inverness and had an interesting chat with them. That was after I had met an elderly couple from Pitlochry, where the wife was quizzing me on the reasons I chose a cocker spaniel as a pet. As I was regaling all the wonderful qualities of cockers, Breagha was paddling in the river with her head stuck in the water looking for a nice stone to bring up to us!!!

The husband wasn't too keen on getting a dog and used his wife's perfectionism in housework as an excuse for not getting one!! She came back saying that there was tiles on the floor in the utility room and kitchen so if the dog was filthy it would be washed and left in there till it dried off. I was very enthusiastic about cockers to them and left them with the website of Breagha's breeder,,,,,,

Had the most horrendous journey down the A9 into Perth in the torrential rain.... I could hardly see the road but thankfully the lorry in front was my guide with it's tail lights. Just half an hour before I was walking along the sunshine by the river!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.