Getting my head round it

I was in school fairly early this morning having been able to check my group's results online. They had done well with only a couple of minor disappointments but no real surprises; which is a minor miracle in the current climate, particularly in English. There was one student that I was particularly proud of and I managed to see her and get a hug too. I caught up with lots of people, made a couple of calls to parents, downloaded some files, gathered some books and stacked new ones in cupboards and eventually came home to the puppy. He was pleased to see me but not distressed at having been left all morning which bodes well for our arrangements in 10-ish days. And then a walk and fish pie with friends was a lovely end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.