The Wizard of Market Square

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #153

I always know when I'm not feeling myself because I can't make decisions. And I rush things under pressure of time. Thus the change of blip yesterday. Not something I do very often but when I looked more closely at my pictures I realised I had something which held far more meaning. There's also something else quite personal in the shot which I only noticed once I posted it! I'll leave that for you to work out!

I almost didn't recognise Lavi here as he approached me today. I photographed him a bit over a year ago, here, when he was just an apprentice wizard. This could become a long-running series.

Very late back tonight because I popped out of the office this evening to meet up with Lisa and Jez of the late lamented Creative Breads. I've just about forgiven them for deserting me. They have exciting plans for a new venture but it's not going to be easy to get it off the ground. I wish them all the luck in the world. They deserve it. Anyone out there want to invest in a bakery? I can vouch for their ability, enthusiasm and astonishing work ethic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.