keithyboy

By keithyboy

Winter Lights

In this part of the world, winter lights are exactly that. There are no religios reasons to argue over them because Chrismas does't fall in winter. Yes, Eid occurs during winter months but these lights appear all winter ong in our little town, and many others, if not every other in the country. It's a beautiful thing that brings a bit of cheer to everyone in the long dark nights.

This picture was taken while walking around in the early hours talking to my parents in the UK. I use the term UK, because it is quite topical right nowwith the Scottish independence referendum in one months time.

With the temperature hovering around zero celcius, no time was wasted setting up shots and I kept moving to keep warm in just my jumper and tshirt. After the phone call, it was definately a justified expense to get a taxi home to the warmth and Nomi. After playing with this shot to try and give it a "rustic" look, this was the end result this morning, editing pictures to create different feels to them is keeping me very amused these days but the novelty will wear off soon in all likelyhood.

Anyway, its time to start Friday for me with my thoughts and hopes with everyone at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.