Magnolia Stellata

My Magnolia Stellata, Star Magnolia is just starting to flower. There have been a few flowers coming out for the past two months but now it is starting to look wonderful.

I have blipped later than usual as I have just come back from spending the last two hours at the 24 hour Surgery. Overnight my throat and sinuses got really sore and I just wasn't able to eat much and felt like I was choking and it got worse as the as the day progressed. Rang my doctor and they were full so told me I should get cheeked out at the 24 hour Surgery as soon as possible.

The doctor there told me my throat is extremely swollen and it is wonder I could swallow anything. Both of my ears are still very red but my chest has all cleared up and my asthma is much better. She couldn't understand how I could get this infection with the antibiotics I am on. At this stage she doesn't want to give me any more antibiotics until the swab she took comes back. So it wait and see and hopefully I may be a bit better by tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.