My 40th year

By 54r4h

Sky, boat, sea

This photo is taken from the Coupee, the other side to Grande Greve beach. I madly biked there for the 8.14pm sunset but there were so many clouds there wasn't one. I like the boat lined up with the 2 rocks.

We went to my favourite beach just before lunch, Grande Greve, the water is so clear, sandy beach and even I swum. Mum and the girls spent ages messing around in rock pools and collecting pretty stones. Not many people make it down the 300+ steep roughly hewn steps so there were only 2 other families there. One year there was just a rope for the last 10metres! As the tide came in we came back via the chocolate shop cafe and swimming pool. I cycled to The Avenue for paella ingredients and loved the difference between dashing to the supermarket at home for 5.30pm and cycling down the very quiet Main Street here greeting everyone I see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.