Sunset over Zanzibar

After two connecting flights from Kogatende to Arusha and Arusha to Zanzibar we spent one night in Stone Town......
Ah - the flights!!! I am slightly claustrophobic - and when entering the teeny tiny Cessna (Model 'Caravan' - ha!!!) I really feared to get into full panic mode ..... luckily enough I was able to sit in the very far back on a single seat (the seats on the other side of the 'aisle' (*snort*) weren't much wider - or so it looked like...). I now understood why we were strictly and only allowed to have a soft bag with not more than 15kg and one hand luggage each........ but the view out of the window managed to distract me and I was able to take some last glimpses of the amazing Serengeti landscape - and wave good bye to some zebras and gnus.....
Where have I been - ah, yes, Stone Town! It was an absolutely change of scenery ..... we walked around the city in the evening, got lost a few times, turned some corners and knew again where we were ....... and enjoyed a delicious meal on one of the roof top restaurants - just to fall bone tired into our four poster beds ....
What a wonderful, wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.