Students...I guess!

This afternoon I had errands to run, and took a short-cut through the Abbey park on the way there and back. Going there I saw a group of young people sitting at one of the picnic tables. There was a lot of laughter and clapping - it seemed like they were playing some sort of game or quiz.

When I came home they were leaving the park past the ruin of the Monks Abbey. I'm guessing they are some of the many Chinese students who study at the city university. And maybe their tutor. These are probably new students for the upcoming term, here a little early to get to know the city and brush up their language skills.

I took several photos of various things while I was out, but this is my favourite.

The survey lady is coming tomorrow morning so once again I shall wait for her. I hope she isn't late as tomorrow is Rugby League Challenge Cup Final day, so I am planning to watch that, and if she's not done when it's time I will not be pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.