Peahen

By Peahen

Shave and a haircut, two bits

I managed to forget my camera twice today. Once this morning when I came across two pallets of Lego outside the toy shop, and again this afternoon when we were running errands in Marlborough. In desperation I reached for my phone, and it didn't do too badly. I'm not very proficient with camera phones so wasn't expecting much, not least because this was hastily composed on a busy street corner with the girl and the shopping at my feet.

So, here is the rotating striped pole from the newest barber in Marlborough. I was stunned by how bright the colours turned out, and the reflections of the clouds in the fascia. I've boosted the colours a bit too to emphasise the reflections. The crop isn't my usual one either, not sure how well it work on blipfoto. Lesson learned however, house-leaving bag checks will now include my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.