Northumberlandria, the Lady of the North

Apparently this is the world's largest human landform sculpture and it's very close to where my parents live, and yet I'd never heard of it! We visited it this afternoon but unfortunately the wind and rain were so strong that we had to make an early exit. I really liked it and fully intend to go back another time to fully explore.

Earlier in the day we visited my Grandma who is now 94. I'd been warned beforehand that she sleeps most of the time and may not respond to our visit and doesn't always like being touched now. However we were all pleasantly surprised to see her in good form, for her. Myself, Mum and Dad all sat there with lumps in our throats and tears in our eyes as Olivia (without being asked to) climbed up onto her lap and cuddled into her. No one spoke but my Gran smiled and held her and even gave her a kiss. Dex refused to go anywhere near her which I can understand as it is quite daunting for small children. I was so proud of the way in which Olivia conducted herself and especially when my Gran asked if we would visit her again soon. We will make sure that we go and see her in September.

For the records: We went to the dentist this morning where all was absolutely fine, no problems. The dentist got the kids to count each other's teeth before he made balloons out of his gloves and drew faces on them. They thought it was great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.