asm929

By asm929

Go Greyhound!

This Greyhound bus was at the gas station when we were on our way home tonight - it's the first chance I had to take a photo, so that's what I did. Their slogan always used to be: Go Grehound! And leave the driving to us. I don't know if they still use that or not.

I went to work an hour early, then Mr M and I headed to my sister's house where we spent 2 1/2 hours trimming her line of forsythia bushes, then cleaning up the mess, then hauling it all to the recycling center. Then we rested for a little while, then the four of us went out for dinner. We do this once a year, usually always in August. Her forsythia border the neighbor's fence and they start to get out of control, so we drastically cut them back each summer.

Crab cakes for dinner - delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.