Daily Vision

By terryb

Mexican Riviera

I spent a good part of the day helping a friend put together a photo book from a recent cruise to the "Mexican Riviera". I've been wanting to put a Blurb book together for a long time and I always get stuck on what layout to use a how I want it to look. So, it gets pushed off and the pictures just sit on my hard drive.

Today, we decided to use iPhoto and one of their book templates. iPhoto '09 is soooo much more sophisticated than the earlier versions. Once we finish this book, I am FINALLY going to get my Iceland photos into a book with a few printed very large....and then I can start on my Oregon Coast files, and by then I will have even more to work through from an upcoming trip to the Salton Sea and surrounding areas. I hope to be all caught up by the time I leave for Ireland this summer and return with probably 100+ gigs of data.

So, for my Blip today we get a shot of a shot from the Sapphire Princess (we took some additional photos of some of the goodies she brought back).

I'm still determined to do a creative book with Blurb!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.