Transitoire

By Transitoire

Big Band Finale

So this is it, my final gig with Big Band. My final official thing really to do with the university. I mean, there is the Summer Party tomorrow, but I do just turn up to that. And I did do a full day of work at the Open Day...but this is really it.

Big Band has definitely been a big part of my life at Warwick, even though I haven't been able to go as much as I wanted this year due to final year pressure. But it has still been there, and it is always a great thing to return to.

Check me out, front row! I have to thank Dad for having a crack at taking some photographs while not knowing how to change the settings on the camera. I guestimated the settings for the first half, then perfected (ish!) them for the second. This is us all standing to take a bow, the final one I'll ever do on the Warwick stage I guess. Not to sound morbid or anything! I'm glad to be moving on, but also sad in equal measure. It is definitely my time to escape the bubble though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.