If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Caldbeck Fells.

Still in the grip of sorting out FredaH's Bungalow following her move into care. However following Katkatkat's generous gift of yesterday I just had to get out to take a few shots. So I drove 3 or 4 miles up the road from the village and stopped at this gateway.

I am still not totally sure of the controls but I am afraid I wasn't going to follow the manual's advice of reading all 278 pages thoroughly before using the camera! So what can we see. Moving from left to right just by the hedge on the skyline is Blencathra and a little to the right Bowscale fell. Then to the right of the first dip in the skyline is Carrock Fell and to the right of that West Fell.

As a first attempt I am very pleased with how I coped, no doubt you will see more similar views as Blencathra is a bit of a favourite of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.