Just singin'

I've had a wonderful day. Should have every Friday off!

It started picking up h at 6am to head to the loch for a swim. Her husband had changed the alarm and I nearly had to knock their bedroom window to wake her up. As it was, I sat on the swing in her garden to text her and her daughter was a bit bemused by waking up to see someone on their swing! A great swim followed touching a variety of different coloured and shaped buoys there for the Great Scottish Swim.

Then off to meet my cousin and her family and we had a cultural walk round Maryhill including the Mackintosh Church where I met fellow blipper Stuart Robertson.

Then lunch at Cafe Jaconelli and into town to see the rain being tested at the Theatre Royal. That is part of their reason for visiting as Gareth is drumming there this week. We all ended up on stage under brollies during the test. It was proper, heavy Glasgow rain! And a tour backstage to see all the water tanks and pipes.

After that dinner and then back to see the show which was great. I was left in charge of all the children while my sister and cousin took the easy option! The boys were gutted not to be closer to the front and getting wet.

A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.