ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Axe is back

In the morning Axe still didn't look too good, but when the cows came in for evening milking, I could see that life is back in her eyes. She has some pain because she seems to have hurt her rear leg a little while she was ill, but I gave her some medicine to help with that. Here she is out again at sunset time. A nice, quiet moment, just the sound of the cows eating, cars on highways 1-2 km away and the bass from a pop concert 3 km away...

I spent most of my day preparing for Monday. Getting to know what happens then was yesterday's bad news. I've had some bad news every day this week, but today things seemed to take a turn for the better. Although I'm quite tired, seeing Axe getting better and no more bad news eased my stress at least a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.