LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"higher, more fire, I came to win"

So a few weeks ago I entered my recipe for french Onion Soup in to a competition. Today I found out that is has made it to the public voting stage. I am so excited. Lots of really cool things seem to be happening right now regarding my food, so I am trying to capitalise on them all. The recipe is up against seven other entries from Ireland. There are also separate competitions in Finland and Sweeden. The top three recipes from each country with the most public votes then get selected. From here a top chef cooks each recipe and then the top recipe from each country gets picked and the winner gets to go to France to cook their recipe in a Masterchef type final. I am so excited to get this far. I would love to go to the next round. So I have been trying to get as many votes as possible via my Facebook and Twitter accounts and personal emails. If anybody reading this would like to vote you can do so by clicking on this link and voting for my soup, which is the last recipe on the page http://bloggercompetition.conosur.com/index.php/vote

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.