Growing On The Old Willow

A sunny start to the day, a few showers in the afternoon and then back to a sunny evening.

My weekend on at the museum and it's been fairly quiet but which is fine for me as it means I could get a chance for scanning old photos for the photo archive. A new exhibition opened at the museum today based on the Blockades in Shetland during WWI. It's been very popular today and shows Shetland's men and women during the Great War through photos and artifacts, some of which came out of my house :)
Met mam and niece Elise after work for tea and that dreaded Tesco.
Might head out tonight with friends but has to be a sensible night as at work again tomorrow.

Me and Elise went for a walk after tea along the road from the house. While looking at granddad's willow trees, I spotted these peerie mushrooms growing on the lower branch. I've not picked them as I'm not sure if they are edible or of the magic variety :) Taken at Aith Meadows, Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.