Nothing is worth more

By libbys

signs of spring?

...well hopefully though we have snow forecast as a possibility today and it has tried once already...took this shot on a wee trip round to the allotment to pick up my onion sets and look for signs of spring life on my own wee plot...I do have a single snowdrop flowering and a few wee green tips of daffodils now peeping through but I have had to look hard for them...everything considerably behind compared to last year...still hope springs eternal when you are a gardener..note our earth closet in this shot, one of the many communal improvements our hardworking allotment committee members have developed in the last few years. I have had a plot on this local site for over twenty years now and it is the best place I know not just for gardening but for mulling things over, lifting the spirits...and looking forward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.