Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Graduation

The best 4 years of my life have officially come to an end. It's been one crazy ride and I've met some amazing people along the way. There were a few times when I wasn't sure I'd make it to this stage and even though I might not have got the result I wanted, I wouldn't have changed any of it!

The day itself went really well. Even with the boiling heat, we made it through. The chancellor opened the ceremony by saying how he'd heard Humanities are a loud bunch and we definitely delivered on that front. I don't think you'll get a graduation ceremony quite like ours: Practically everyone got a really loud reception and I was quite surprised to get as loud a cheer as I did. Couldn't resist going for the cheeky backslap either. Not quite as impressive as Rahul doing the Sturridge dance.

Can't even begin to explain how great the uni experience has been. There's been friends I've made on the first day and friends I've made in the last couple of months that I know I'll still be in touch with. Warwick it's been a pleasure...now to find a job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.