"Fog Fishing"

I think they've invented a new sport--"fog-fishing"! The whole area was just socked in with fog today, & the visibility was so bad that I can't believe anyone even went out on the lake! I would think you could easily lose your sense of direction or easily be hit by another boat if the driver's not paying attention! The fog was so bad I wasn't able to see the eagles today either! There have been 2 of them that have flown by each morning around 9:00, & are they impressive! I can actually hear their wings before I can see them--a low whooshing sound--I got a couple of pictures of them, but when you take the picture against the open sky, it's hard to get a sense of how big they are! I did, though, put them in my blipfolio in case anyone is interested in seeing them. It was a long drive home, as it was slow going in the fog--finally cleared a little about half way home! Hate to think about going back to work! :( Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.