Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

Saturday: Shapes and Shadows

These are some reeds that grow at the bottom of our property. We are still planning how to lay out the property and following the first rule of permaculture - observation. The reeds are growing near a small creek and the grass around the area is still green, which is a marked contrast with the brown almost everywhere else. Even though the creek is dry we think this might be our best place to grow blueberries next year. They like their feet wet.

It has been a peaceful day. Those who've followed the shower saga will not be too surprised to hear that the glass guy didn't turn up today. He did email with a good excuse (his son had reminded him of a promise) and I couldn't really complain as he has promised to come on Sunday. (Please don't hold your breath as my Mother would say).

Mrs G and No 3 went into town for the Saturday market. That left me alone to enjoy the peace. I took time out to read. I have just started Donna Tart's "The Goldfinch" and am enjoying it. At an award winning 784 pages it will have to keep my intention if I am to finish it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.