todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

A lot of water...

Unless you've been on holiday on another planet, you won't have failed to notice the ice bucket challenge.

Thanks to social media, it has swept the globe. Everyone who's anyone - except POTUS, for security reasons - has accepted the challenge and, in the process, raised millions of pounds and dollars for motor neurone disease research.

Today's blip is Greenock Cricket Club's first XI, who valiantly took the challenge after their home game.

Just over a year ago, social media alerted me to another attempt to raise awareness of this terrible, life limiting condition. 'I am breathing' is a film documenting the final months of a young father who died in his early 30s from MND. It is brave and heartbreaking.

I blogged about it

I've taken the ice bucket challenge and made my donation to MND Scotland. A lot of water has passed under my bridge in the last year but, despite the stuff that challenges me, I still have my health.

My thoughts are with those affected by this most cruel of conditions.

Today outof10? A humble 8 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.