The Waves !!!

Its quite sometime since I spent considerable amount of time on a sea shore. Today when I was facing the waves along with my wife... It was as refreshing as ever...

It is monsoon season... For Goa, its an off season... But nevertheless, due to the long weekend, crowds were thronging...

Due to the monsoon, the waves were heavy and the shoreline itself was redrawn, compared to when I visited last time...

Standing on the shore it reminded me of the countless vacations spent on the shores of my hometown...
Our small village at the southern most tip of India... had a wonderful beach... clean, beautiful and a majestic rock with a cross on top...

During vacations, it was almost a daily chore that we would walk down the 1.5 kms to the sea with enough eatables, play till the water was cold, then climb the rock, sit around the cross, eat the snacks, watch the sunset and then set back home...

Well, memories are always there to cherish... (Dad, wish we could do it again)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.