ENOUGH

I think I was around 15, my Stepdad was back living with us and he was fixing something in the bedroom.

We were having a laugh and started to tease my Mum.

She wasn't happy and started hitting me. She was hitting me around the head with her fists...

So I hit her back.

This enraged her and she hit me harder... So I hit her back again.

The next thing she grabbed my hair threw me on the floor and pulled me out of the bedroom into the hall and started thumping and kicking me well hard. I couldn't ever remember her kicking me before...

And while I was curled up in a ball with her going to town on me I thought I just couldn't go as far as to pull her hair.

A few days later in the living room she started on me again, for what, I can't remember... After her first hit I squared up to her and hit into her with my 2 hands flat with a hard push. She must have seen something in my face because she stepped back and froze for a second. Then she yelled a few things and walked off...

SHE NEVER HIT ME AGAIN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.