Fi

By Fi

Missing!

I noticed that my camera was missing from my handbag on Friday, after Shonka, Lindska and Heidska arrived and we'd popped the first bottle of fizz. Couldn't think where it was but re-traced events in my mind and decided that I must have left it at a house that I was at on Wednesday of last week. The problem being that the person who lives in that house, is away and out of the country until sometime later this week. So, I've had visitors for the whole weekend and I don't have a single photograph to show for it.

So this is a temporary Blip, I hope. It all rests on whether the girls email me the pics from their cameras, (most of which were taken by me, because they were too cold/couldn't be bothered/didn't know how to work the self-timer) within the five-day editing window!

We've had the best weekend, the only downer of course, was Wales and Scotland losing their opening matches of this year's Six Nations. (It was only me out of the four of us who was disappointed with the England v Wales result though) We had our own, totty-related commentary of both matches, which was wayyyyyy more entertaining than what Canal Plus and the Beeb could offer!

If I get the pics through on email, I'll back-blip the weekend's events.

Edit: Two lots received, so weekend blipped! Forgot to mention what we did today but it was a simple walk through Lazienki Park, followed by pieorgi and whatnot for a late lunch! My flat felt empty and quiet when I returned from the airport but I had to soldier on through a Polish lesson, which I thought, at the time I booked, would have been a good idea.

So - time to strip the beds and get things sorted for the next visitors, who arrive on Thursday!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.