I've already had two meals-worth of runner beans but have to wait for them to grow now. Pity the flower's a bit blurry but it was windy.

My son and I had an afternoon back in Heanor, where we used to live before I met Steve. I was driving along the bottom road when we caught sight of M and M, who were our neighbours for quite a few years until they moved around the corner, and so we went in for a cup of tea and a catch up with news. It was a shame that their two children weren't at home because my two used to play with them when they were all young.

My son and I then took a walk all the way round 'the field' where we used to walk Barney (the best dog in the world), and reminisced about picnics, climbing trees, muddy walks and blackberry picking. It still all looked the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.