Peahen

By Peahen

The lighter way to enjoy chocolate...

This morning I went to the countryside centre where I volunteer. I've really missed my time walking the fields with my camera this school holiday and am looking forward to term starting and recording the changes there as autumn sweeps in.

The back story to today's blip? A local newsagent donated an old ice cream freezer and various bits of point of sale paraphernalia to the farm. A huge Maltesers "trough" is being well-used by the lambs, the freezer is for storage and a couple of other bits are waiting for their new lives to become apparent. As a Maltesers lover I was drawn to this plastic sign on office furniture that had been re-painted as an art project. I added a focal zoom effect and was happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.