Trikey Steve

We went to the Mildenhall Cycle Rally today and bumped into a very dear old friend Steve. We have known Steve for many years, we used to see him and Wallace, his trikey mate, at all the rallies and cycle weekends. They were such good fun. Unfortunately Wallace died some years ago which was such a shame. Its was these two that got me into Tricycles and I bought one. Mr PB taught me to ride it and I rode it everywhere and even every day to work. I cycled, with camping gear, to York Rally and back one year. Nowadays, it hangs in the garage neglected. I did try to ride it again recently - but it was a terrifying experience!

It was great to catch up with Steve, who had his faithful trike with him - all loaded up for the ride back to Southend. We all had a rummage in the second hand bike bits and he and Mr PB found bargains! That bargain has since been fitted to Snowy!

It was at Mildenhall that we used to watch Victoria Pendleton win all the races when she was quite young. Always a lovely rally and comforting that it never changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.