Where Next?

By HK

Dovestones Reservoir

You might have picked up in some earlier blips that over the last few months I've started doing a bit of running, and I entered a half marathon which is this October. This running has all suddenly got a bit serious and on Friday I did my first ever 9 mile run, having to work out how to carry water with me and I even took my first ever energy gel - Apple Crumble flavour and I wouldn't recommend it! After spending a weekend with my Mother-in-law who has just had an operation for a new knee, I'm less inclined to keep up running in the future! Nevertheless today I went for a jog around Dovestones Reservoir, it was a nice sunny morning and a perfect traffic free route. Andy and his Dad went to look at the local community owned hydro scheme and then met me at the end of my run, with my camera so that I could take a few potential blips, excellent service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.