Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

ALS Ice Bucket Challenge

As this viral Internet senatation started to creep closer and closer, as a saw more and more of my friends of friends, then my friends get nominated, it was inevitable that I would nominated.

My friend, Richard Belsey nominated me, so when I told my children about this challenge, we explained what ALS is and how it's referred to as motor neurone disease (MND) in the UK. We explained that there was no need to take part as you could finite as a forfeit, but that I would do both as it would raise awareness as well help the charities. I feel some people are doing this for fun, but don't realise why they're doing it.

My daughter listened and being a caring girl, said she wanted to take part as well. So here's a screen grab of the ice bucket challenge, along with a link to the full video.

I challenged, a friend and ex-colleague, Neil Langridge who has yet to do the challenge. My friend Mark Hutton, and brother in law, Peter Henley-Smith, both rose to the challenge. I commend you both, but Neil it's your turn!

Andy Tang's ALS Ice Bucket Challenge: http://youtu.be/3jKN9pK77Ok

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.